Waypoint Management Waypoint Management - Rise: The Vieneo Province

Waypoint Management

From Rise: The Vieneo Province

The Waypoint Manager is located on the bottom of your GUI by default. It plays a vital role in navigating in Rise.

Waypoint Manager

This section is used to store and manipulate your waypoints. The manager lists these by great-circle distance.

There are four (4) ways to make a waypoint:

  1. Adding a waypoint by manually entering coordinates
    1. Click on the line that says "Unused slot for temporary waypoints" or a line you want to change the location of
    2. Click on ENTER
    3. Enter the coordinates (ex. S04.212 W026.066)
  2. Adding a waypoint by entering APN
    1. Click on the line that says "Unused slot for temporary waypoints" or a line you want to change the location of
    2. Click on ENTER
    3. Enter the APN (ie. APN35573144)
  3. Adding a waypoint of your current location
    1. Click on the line that says "Unused slot for temporary waypoints" or a line you want to change the location of
    2. Click on MARK


MARK is currently the only way you can save a waypoint with an altitude, the other methods put the waypoint at 0 meters MSL


Waypoints can be further manipulated through the following buttons...

  • ACTIVATE provides the waypoint to the vehicle you occupy so that you can nagivate to it as the USER WP on your targets list
  • RENAME prompts for keyboard input and will allow you to permanently store a temporary waypoint or change the description of a stored waypoint
  • DELETE permanently removes the selected waypoint



Waypoints have Sharing levels.

Share level.png








  • Private: This is your waypoint and no one else knows where it is.
  • Partners: This shares the waypoint is shared with your partners.
  • Alliance: This shares the waypoint is shared with all alliance members.
  • Friends: This shares the waypoint is shared with all friends.
  • No Enemies: This shares the waypoint with all people not listed as Enemies.
  • Public: This shares the waypoint with everyone.


Once shared the players that receive new copies of the waypoints own that copy.

  • They can share them.
  • They keep the copy even if you later want to make it private.
  • Sharing the waypoints effectually makes them owners of their copy.
  • Plan ahead if you want a secret spot to stay secret.